使命

威斯康星州英語作為第二語言學院的使命 (WESLI), 一個以營利為目的, 單機IEP, 是學生準備成為領導者合作在他們所選擇的學術和專業環境. WESLI將完成通過特殊的ESL教學和學生服務這一使命; 通過適用於該組織的所有領域遵循以下原則, 工作人員和學生的一致好評:

文化能力: 我們努力為我們的個人價值的不斷認識,以及這些影響的方式,我們對待分歧. 知識和技能,促進跨文化交際的開發方面的精神, 開放性和好奇心.

合作: 我們共同推動任務和目標的理解的成就,該組織的所有成員參與與他們個人的實力與他們以前的教育和經驗的利益.

批判性思維: 我們培養勇於開拓的個人觀點與它是局部的和互補的理解; 深度和思想的嚴謹性,要求所有材料必須承擔舉證的標準相同; 我們的解決方案連接問題的認識; 和毅力申請見解與最佳利益將允許人們提供服務的認識,得出自己的結論.

Mission

The mission of Wisconsin English as a Second Language Institute (WESLI), a for-profit, stand-alone IEP, is to prepare students to be collaborative leaders in their chosen academic and professional environments.  WESLI will accomplish this mission through exceptional ESL Instruction and Student Services; guided by the following principles as applied to all areas of the organization, staff and students alike:

Cultural Competence: We strive for continued awareness of our individual values and how those affect the way we approach differences.  Knowledge and skills which facilitate cross-cultural communication are developed in the spirit of respect, openness and curiosity.

Collaboration: We co-facilitate the accomplishment of tasks and goals with the understanding that all members of the organization participate with their individual strengths along with the benefit of their previous education and experience.

Critical Thinking: We cultivate the courage to develop an individual viewpoint with the understanding that it is partial and complementary; the depth and rigor of thought that requires all material be held to the same standards of proof; the understanding of our connection to solutions to problems; and the perseverance to apply insight with the understanding that best interests will be served by allowing people to come to their own conclusions.