بعثة

بعثة من ولاية ويسكونسن الإنجليزية كلغة معهد اللغة الثانية (WESLI), وللربح, قائمة بذاتها IEP, هو إعداد الطلاب ليكونوا قادة التعاوني في البيئات الأكاديمية والمهنية التي اختاروها. WESLI سوف تنجز هذه المهمة من خلال استثنائي التعليمات ESL والخدمات الطلابية; تسترشد بالمبادئ التالية كما هو مطبق في جميع مجالات المنظمة, الموظفين والطلاب على حد سواء:

الكفاءة الثقافية: ونحن نسعى جاهدين لاستمرار الوعي بالقيم الفردية لدينا، وكيف أن هذه تؤثر على الطريقة التي نعالج الخلافات. يتم تطوير المعرفة والمهارات التي تسهل التواصل بين الثقافات بروح من الاحترام, الانفتاح والفضول.

تعاون: شاركنا في تسهيل إنجاز المهام والأهداف على أساس أن جميع أعضاء المنظمة المشاركة مع نقاط القوة الفردية جنبا إلى جنب مع الاستفادة من تعليمهم السابق والخبرة.

التفكير الناقد: نحن زراعة الشجاعة لتطوير وجهة نظر الأفراد على أساس أن ذلك هو جزئي ومكمل; سيعقد عمق ودقة الفكر الذي يتطلب من جميع المواد لنفس معايير الإثبات; فهم لدينا للاتصال حلول للمشاكل; ومثابرة لتطبيق فكرة على أساس أن وسيتم تقديم أفضل مصالح عن طريق السماح الناس للقدوم إلى استنتاجاتهم الخاصة.

Mission

The mission of Wisconsin English as a Second Language Institute (WESLI), a for-profit, stand-alone IEP, is to prepare students to be collaborative leaders in their chosen academic and professional environments.  WESLI will accomplish this mission through exceptional ESL Instruction and Student Services; guided by the following principles as applied to all areas of the organization, staff and students alike:

Cultural Competence: We strive for continued awareness of our individual values and how those affect the way we approach differences.  Knowledge and skills which facilitate cross-cultural communication are developed in the spirit of respect, openness and curiosity.

Collaboration: We co-facilitate the accomplishment of tasks and goals with the understanding that all members of the organization participate with their individual strengths along with the benefit of their previous education and experience.

Critical Thinking: We cultivate the courage to develop an individual viewpoint with the understanding that it is partial and complementary; the depth and rigor of thought that requires all material be held to the same standards of proof; the understanding of our connection to solutions to problems; and the perseverance to apply insight with the understanding that best interests will be served by allowing people to come to their own conclusions.