类信息

你可以混合和匹配WESLI的英语课程,以适应你的目标. 有七个水平WESLI, 100 - 700. 全日制在校生会选择在第四阶段的课程中,它们被放置. 如果你想学习英语为自己的享受, 你可以采取以下课程的学习,并有乐趣!

水平

开始等级 (100, 200 和 300): 完成后级别 300, 一个学生能进行基本对话, 在一个讲英语的环境管理日常生活, 读写简单的材料.

中级水平 (400 和 500): 完成后级别 500, 在大多数科目,学生可以轻松交谈, 读了一些基本的学术和专业文本, 写一个学术风格的文章.

先进的学术和商业技能水平 (600 和 700): 完成后水平 600 和 700, 一个学生能以英语开展业务, 参与最专业的情况下, 并准备在美国一所大学计划成功.

有关我们级别的更多信息, 请参阅我们的 学生的学习成绩.

功课

在WESLI所有类学生必修的功课. 大多数家庭作业是写, 阅读或听. 许多任务都创造性地设计,鼓励学生在日常生活中使用英语. 你将进行调查, 参加当地的活动, 收听电台节目, 参加大学讲学, 或设计杂志广告.

等级

在每个会话结束, 学生接受等级和教师的意见,对他们的表现. 泳滩等级是由学生的能力,以满足类目标, 通过参与课堂和家庭作业证明. 牌号有上规模的“A-F'. 在大多数类, 学生必须获得至少一个“D’ 为了传递到一个新的水平. 「C’ 是需要输入 500 和 600 学术阅读, 写作, 听力和口语. A'BC’ 是需要输入 700 学术阅读, 写作, 听力和口语.

成绩单及结业证书

完成后, 学生可能会收到一个证书和成绩单.

Class Information

You can mix and match WESLI’s English courses to suit your goals. There are seven levels at WESLI, 100 – 700. Full-time students will choose four courses in the level in which they are placed. If you want to learn English for your own enjoyment, you can take any of the following courses to learn and have fun!

Levels

Beginning Levels (100, 200 and 300): After completing Level 300, a student can conduct basic conversations, manage everyday life in an English-speaking environment, and read and write simple material. 

Intermediate Levels (400 and 500): After completing Level 500, a student can converse comfortably on most subjects, read some basic academic and professional texts, and write an academic-style essay.

Advanced Academic and Business Skill Levels (600 and 700): After completing levels 600 and 700, a student can conduct business in English, participate in most professional situations, and is ready to succeed in an American university program.

For more information about our levels, please see our Student Learning Outcomes.

Homework

Students have required homework for all classes at WESLI. Most homework is writing, reading or listening. Many of the assignments are creatively designed to encourage students to use English in daily life. You will conduct surveys, participate in local events, listen to radio programs, attend university lectures, or design a magazine advertisement.

Grades

At the end of each session, students receive grades and comments from teachers on their performance. Grades are determined by the students’ ability to meet the class objectives, demonstrated through class participation and homework. Grades are on a scale of ‘A-F’. In most classes, a student must receive at least a ‘D’ in order to pass to the next level. A ‘C’ is required to enter 500 and 600 Academic Reading, Writing, Listening and Speaking. A ‘BC’ is required to enter 700 Academic Reading, Writing, Listening and Speaking.

Transcript and Certificate of Completion

Upon completion, students may receive a transcript and certificate.