معلومات فئة

يمكنك مزيج المباراة ودورات اللغة الإنجليزية WESLI لتتناسب مع أهدافك. هناك سبعة مستويات في WESLI, 100 - 700. سيقوم الطلاب المتفرغين اختيار أربع دورات في المستوى الذي يتم وضعها. إذا كنت ترغب في تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية للتمتع الخاص بك, يمكنك أن تأخذ أي من الدورات التالية لتعلم والمتعة!

مستويات

مستويات بداية (100, 200 و 300): بعد الانتهاء من المستوى 300, يمكن للطالب إجراء المحادثات الأساسية, إدارة الحياة اليومية في بيئة الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية, والقراءة والكتابة مادة بسيطة.

المستويات المتوسطة (400 و 500): بعد الانتهاء من المستوى 500, يمكن للطالب التحدث بشكل مريح على معظم المواد, قراءة بعض النصوص الأكاديمية والمهنية الأساسية, وكتابة مقال على غرار الأكاديمية.

المتقدمة الأكاديمي ومستويات المهارة الأعمال (600 و 700): بعد الانتهاء من المستويات 600 و 700, يمكن للطالب إجراء الأعمال التجارية في اللغة الإنجليزية, المشاركة في معظم الحالات المهنية, وانها على استعداد للنجاح في برنامج جامعة أمريكية.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول مستويات دينا, يرجى الاطلاع على طالب مخرجات التعلم.

الواجب المنزلي

وقد يطلب من الطلاب الواجبات المنزلية لجميع الفئات في WESLI. معظم الواجبات المنزلية وكتابة, القراءة أو الاستماع. صممت العديد من المهام خلاق لتشجيع الطلاب على استخدام اللغة الإنجليزية في الحياة اليومية. سوف تقوم بإجراء المسوحات, المشاركة في الأحداث المحلية, الاستماع إلى البرامج الإذاعية, حضور المحاضرات الجامعية, أو تصميم إعلان مجلة.

الدرجات

في نهاية كل دورة, يتلقى الطلاب الدرجات وتعليقات من المعلمين على أدائهم. ويتم تحديد الدرجات التي كتبها قدرة الطلاب على تحقيق أهداف فئة, أثبتت من خلال المشاركة في الفصل والواجبات المنزلية. الدرجات على مقياس من 'A-F'. في معظم الطبقات, طالب يجب أن يحصل على الأقل 'D’ من أجل تمرير إلى المستوى التالي. A 'C’ مطلوب للدخول 500 و 600 القراءة الأكاديمية, كتابة, الاستماع والتحدث. A 'BC’ مطلوب للدخول 700 القراءة الأكاديمية, كتابة, الاستماع والتحدث.

نص وشهادة إتمام

عند الانتهاء, يمكن للطلاب الحصول على نسخة وشهادة.

Class Information

You can mix and match WESLI’s English courses to suit your goals. There are seven levels at WESLI, 100 – 700. Full-time students will choose four courses in the level in which they are placed. If you want to learn English for your own enjoyment, you can take any of the following courses to learn and have fun!

Levels

Beginning Levels (100, 200 and 300): After completing Level 300, a student can conduct basic conversations, manage everyday life in an English-speaking environment, and read and write simple material. 

Intermediate Levels (400 and 500): After completing Level 500, a student can converse comfortably on most subjects, read some basic academic and professional texts, and write an academic-style essay.

Advanced Academic and Business Skill Levels (600 and 700): After completing levels 600 and 700, a student can conduct business in English, participate in most professional situations, and is ready to succeed in an American university program.

For more information about our levels, please see our Student Learning Outcomes.

Homework

Students have required homework for all classes at WESLI. Most homework is writing, reading or listening. Many of the assignments are creatively designed to encourage students to use English in daily life. You will conduct surveys, participate in local events, listen to radio programs, attend university lectures, or design a magazine advertisement.

Grades

At the end of each session, students receive grades and comments from teachers on their performance. Grades are determined by the students’ ability to meet the class objectives, demonstrated through class participation and homework. Grades are on a scale of ‘A-F’. In most classes, a student must receive at least a ‘D’ in order to pass to the next level. A ‘C’ is required to enter 500 and 600 Academic Reading, Writing, Listening and Speaking. A ‘BC’ is required to enter 700 Academic Reading, Writing, Listening and Speaking.

Transcript and Certificate of Completion

Upon completion, students may receive a transcript and certificate.