التاريخ والاعتماد

برنامج تدريب المعلمين WESLI (WTTP) وقد تم تأسيسها في 1999 كما برنامج تدريب المعلمين الغرب الأوسط (MTTP). وقد تم اعتماد WESLI من قبل لجنة اللغة الإنجليزية برنامج الاعتماد (CEA) والتي وافق عليها المجلس الموافقة التعليمية ويسكونسن. يتم التعرف على CEA قبل الامريكية. وزيرة التعليم كسلطة موثوقة عن جودة التعليم والخدمات التي تقدمها برامج اللغة الإنجليزية المعتمدة والمؤسسات.

التي WESLI برنامج تدريب المعلمين مع فكرة أن أي شخص لديه مستوى مناسب من مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية والرغبة في تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية يمكن أن تفعل ذلك, نظرا لالمهنية, التدريب العملي. وتراوحت أعمارهم بين المتدربين 20 إلى 65 مع العديد من الأهداف المختلفة, مثل تعلم لغة جديدة في الخارج, تتبيل حتى التقاعد, محاولة الخروج مهنة جديدة, والطلاب تمكين في الدول النامية. وقد تخرج كل من الناطقين وغير الناطقين باللغة الإنجليزية من WTTP وجدوا وظائف تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية في الخارج. ورغم أن معظم المتدربين تبدأ الدورة مع ضئيلة أو معدومة الخبرة في مجال التدريس, ممارسة المعلمين أيضا أن تأخذ بالطبع من أجل الحصول على شهادة TEFL ومهارات جديدة مثل جعل صفوفهم أكثر التواصلية والتفاعلية. مصنوعة أماكن الإقامة للمتدربين أن يتم بشكل مختلف abled-.

المربين ويسكونسن

التدريب WTTP قد تأهل أيضا كجزء من خطة التنمية المهنية للتجديد رخص التدريس في المدارس العامة من خلال وزارة التعليم العام ويسكونسن. هذا بالطبع قد يساعد على تحقيق متطلبات النمو المهني والتعلم طالب. WTTP الدراسية يغطي العديد من المعايير بما في ذلك ولاية ويسكونسن المربي الإدارة الصفية, مهارات الاتصال, والتخطيط للدروس.

History and Accreditation

The WESLI Teacher Training Program (WTTP) was established in 1999 as Midwest Teacher Training Program (MTTP). WESLI is accredited by the Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA) and approved by the Wisconsin Educational Approval Board. The CEA is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education as a reliable authority on the quality of instruction and services provided by accredited English language programs and institutions.

WESLI Teacher Training Program started with the idea that anyone with an appropriate level of English skills and the desire to teach English can do so, given professional, practical training. Trainees have ranged in age from 20 to 65 with many different goals, such as learning a new language overseas, spicing up retirement, trying out a new career, and empowering students in developing nations. Both native and non-native speakers of English have graduated from WTTP and found jobs teaching EFL overseas. Although most trainees start the course with little or no teaching experience, practicing teachers also take the course in order to gain TEFL certification and new skills such as making their classrooms more communicative and interactive. Accommodations are made for trainees that are differently-abled.

Wisconsin Educators

WTTP training may also qualify as part of a Professional Development Plan for renewing public school teaching licenses through the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. This course may help fulfill the requirements for professional growth and student learning. WTTP coursework covers several of the Wisconsin Educator Standards including classroom management, communication skills, and lesson planning.