历史和认可

该WESLI教师培训计划 (WTTP) 成立于 1999 如 中西部地区教师培训计划 (MTTP). WESLI是在英语语言课程认证委员会认证 (东航) 和威斯康星州的教育审批委员会批准. 东航确认由中美. 教育局长作为一个可靠的权威的指导和认可的英语语言课程和机构所提供的服务的质量.

WESLI教师培训项目开始的想法,任何人的英语技能的适当水平,并教英语的欲望可以这样做, 给予专业, 实践培训. 学员年龄从 20 至 65 与许多不同的目标, 如海外学习一门新的语言, 调味退休, 尝试了一个新的职业生涯, 并赋予发展中国家的学生. 英语的原生和非母语从WTTP毕业并找到工作的海外英语教学. 虽然大多数学员开始的课程很少或根本没有教学经验, 在职教师也为了获得TEFL认证,新技能,使他们的教室更交际和互动等课程. 住房学员不同体健.

威斯康星州的教育工作者

WTTP培训还可能有资格作为一个专业发展计划的一部分,通过公共教育威斯康辛部门更新公立学校教学许可证. 本课程可帮助实现专业成长和学生学习的要求. WTTP课程涵盖几个威斯康星教育家的标准,包括教室管理, 沟通技巧, 和备课.

History and Accreditation

The WESLI Teacher Training Program (WTTP) was established in 1999 as Midwest Teacher Training Program (MTTP). WESLI is accredited by the Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA) and approved by the Wisconsin Educational Approval Board. The CEA is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education as a reliable authority on the quality of instruction and services provided by accredited English language programs and institutions.

WESLI Teacher Training Program started with the idea that anyone with an appropriate level of English skills and the desire to teach English can do so, given professional, practical training. Trainees have ranged in age from 20 to 65 with many different goals, such as learning a new language overseas, spicing up retirement, trying out a new career, and empowering students in developing nations. Both native and non-native speakers of English have graduated from WTTP and found jobs teaching EFL overseas. Although most trainees start the course with little or no teaching experience, practicing teachers also take the course in order to gain TEFL certification and new skills such as making their classrooms more communicative and interactive. Accommodations are made for trainees that are differently-abled.

Wisconsin Educators

WTTP training may also qualify as part of a Professional Development Plan for renewing public school teaching licenses through the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. This course may help fulfill the requirements for professional growth and student learning. WTTP coursework covers several of the Wisconsin Educator Standards including classroom management, communication skills, and lesson planning.