فكرة عامة عن البرنامج

WESLI برنامج تدريب المعلمين هو مكثفة خمسة أسابيع, 130-شهادة TEFL ساعة.

  • دورات استخدام نهج التدريب العملي على إعطاء المتدربين فرصة لمحاولة الخروج أساليب وتقنيات جديدة في جو تعليمية داعمة.
  • المتوسطات حجم الطبقة تسعة متدربين, السماح لتفريد التعليم.
  • المتدربين لديها لا يقل عن ثلاثة مدربين الرئيسية, مع إمكانية الوصول إلى العديد من الآخرين من خلال ورش العمل والملاحظات الطبقة.
  • المدربين WTTP دينا أكثر من سبع سنوات من ESL المهنية (اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية) وEFL (اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية) الخبرة في مجال التدريس. معظم لديها درجة الماجستير في مجال تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية.
  • وقد وجدت خريجي WTTP وظائف تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية في أكثر من 45 البلدان.

الأهداف العامة للبرنامج

ال 130 تم تصميم برنامج تدريب المعلمين ساعة WESLI لتدريب المعلمين الطامحين, أو الممارسين الحالي, في أساسيات اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية أو أخرى (TESOL) في بيئة تشجع على التعاون, التفكير النقدي والكفاءة الثقافية. وسيتم تحقيق هذا الهدف من خلال التوازن بين النظرية والتطبيق, مع التركيز بشكل خاص على عملي, التدريب العملي على الخبرة. البرنامج سيوفر المرشحين الفرصة لتطبيق والتفكير مليا في المعرفة النظرية لنظرية اكتساب اللغة, ESL منهجية / EFL, ونظرية التقييم في الفصول الدراسية ESL الحقيقي. (مذكرة: تم تصميم المناهج الدراسية لتلبية جمعية TESOL الدولية ASEG مشروع قصيرة الأجل معايير برنامج شهادة (2014).)

هيكل البرنامج

تم تصميم هذا البرنامج شهادة بالطبع لديك 130 ساعات الاتصال عبر جلسة عمل لمدة خمسة أسابيع, بما فيها: تعليمات بالطبع, مراقبة المعلمين ذوي الخبرة WESLI, تجربة التدريب العملي التعليمي, مراقبة الأقران & ردود الفعل على التدريس من ذوي الخبرة المراقبين. ومن المتوقع أيضا أن المرشحين لقضاء بعض الوقت الإضافي من خارج الفصول الدراسية استكمال القراءة المطلوبة, بحث, خواطر, المهام والتخطيط للدرس.

عدد الساعات مجموع = 130 ساعات

ساعات الدورة التدريبية الأساسية = 100 ساعات التدريب العملي = 30 ساعات
أسس (60 ساعات) ممارسة التدريس & طب التوليد. (20 ساعات)
مهارات (20 ساعات) الدروس الخصوصية (5 ساعات)
مراجعة النحو (20 ساعات) الملاحظات (5 ساعات)

تفاصيل البرنامج

فصول من الاثنين – الجمعة, 8:30صباحا – 5:00مساء مع غالبية الفئات في الصباح.

شهادة TEFL مكثفة WTTP هو أطول بكثير من معيار الصناعة لل 100 ساعات. ويشمل 10 ساعة من ممارسة التدريس. كل متدرب يعمل مع شريك لتطوير خطط الدرس متماسك التي تنفذ خلال ممارسة التدريس. ويلاحظ المتدربين ممارسة التدريس الفعلي من خمسة فصول الطلاب ESL, وتلقي ردود الفعل على حد سواء المكتوبة والشفوية بعد كل المراقبة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك, المتدربين ممارسة التدريس الخصوصي لمدة خمس ساعات.

يقدم WTTP مزيد من التدريب والممارسة من متوسط ​​أربعة أسابيع شهادة TEFL. بسبب تشكيلة واسعة من شهادات TEFL في السوق, وكثيرا ما يسأل أصحاب السمعة الطيبة للحصول على تفاصيل شهادة TEFL للتأكد من جودة.

يجب أن تتوقع أن تنفق المتدربين 8 – 10 ساعات يوميا حضور الدروس, مراقبة الطبقات, تدريس خصوصي في الممارسة و, إعداد خطط الدرس, وفروضهم. هناك حوالي ساعتين من الواجبات المنزلية يوميا.

جزء من الوقت الخيار

وقد اتخذت بعض خريجي WTTP أكثر من اثنين أو أكثر من جلسات. قد يكون هذا الخيار إذا كان لديك جدول زمني مرن.

مرافق برنامج

يقع WTTP في مبنى من الطوب التاريخية مصممة في 1872. وجهة نظر من النوافذ الأمامية للساحة الكابيتول مع أشجارها الفخمة ورشيقة قبة الكابيتول.

فصول دراسية مريحة, مختبر الكمبيوتر, وغرفة الموارد التدريس تشجيع التعلم النشط. الصالة الطالب هو مكان جيد للاسترخاء ويلتقي الطلاب الأجانب الذين يدرسون اللغة الإنجليزية في WESLI. وسوف تكون مغمورة في تجربة الثقافية الدولية, مع صديقة وداعمة, المهنية حتى الآن, جو.

Program Overview

WESLI Teacher Training Program is an intensive five-week, 90, 110, or 130-hour TEFL certification. 

  • Courses use a hands-on approach giving trainees the chance to try out new methods and techniques in a supportive learning atmosphere.
  • Class size averages nine trainees, allowing for individualized instruction.
  • Trainees have at least three main instructors, with access to many others through workshops and class observations. 
  • WTTP instructors have years of professional ESL (English as a Second Language) and EFL (English as a Foreign Language) teaching experience. Most have Master’s Degrees in the field of English language education.
  • WTTP graduates have found jobs teaching English in over 45 countries.

Overall Program Goals

The 130 hour WESLI Teacher Training Program is designed to train aspiring teachers, or current practitioners, in the fundamentals of English as a Second or Other Language (TESOL) in an environment that encourages collaboration, critical thinking and cultural competency. This goal will be achieved by a balance of theory and practice, with particular emphasis on practical, hands-on experience. The program will provide candidates with the opportunity to apply and reflect upon theoretical knowledge of language acquisition theory, ESL/EFL methodology, and assessment theory in a real ESL classroom. (Note: The curriculum is designed to meet the TESOL International Association ASEG Draft Short-Term Certificate Program Standards (2014).)

Program Structure

This certificate course program is designed to have 90, 110, or 130 contact hours over a five-week session, including: Course Instruction, Observation of experienced WESLI teachers, Practicum Teaching Experience, Peer Observation & Feedback on teaching from experienced observers. Candidates are also expected to spend additional time outside of the classroom completing required reading, research, reflections, assignments and lesson planning.

Total Course Hours Available = 130 hours

Core Course Hours = 100 hours Practicum = 30 hours
Foundations (60 hours) Practice Teaching & Obs. (20 hours)
Skills (20 hours) Tutoring (5 hours)
Grammar Review (20 hours) Observations (5 hours)

Program Level Options

Basic (90-Hour) Foundational (110-Hour) Foundations + Grammar (130-Hour)
Foundations Foundations  Foundations
Practicum Practicum  Practicum
Skills  Skills
Grammar

Program Details

Classes are Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 5:00pm with the majority of classes in the morning. 

WTTP’s intensive TEFL certification is considerably longer than the industry standard of 100 hours. It includes 10 hours of practice teaching. Each trainee works with a partner to develop cohesive lesson plans which are implemented during practice teaching. Trainees are observed practice teaching five actual classes of ESL students, and receive both written and oral feedback after each observation. In addition, trainees practice tutoring for five hours.

The WTTP offers more training and practice than the average four-week TEFL certification. Because of the wide variety of TEFL certificates on the market, reputable employers often ask for TEFL certification details to ascertain quality.

Trainees should expect to spend 8 – 10 hours per day attending classes, observing classes, practice teaching and tutoring, preparing lesson plans, and doing homework. There is about two hours of homework per day. 

Part-Time Option

Some graduates have taken the WTTP over two or more sessions. This may be an option if you have a flexible schedule. 

Program Facilities

WTTP is located in an historic brick building designed in 1872. The view from the front windows is of the Capitol Square with its stately trees and graceful State Capitol dome. 

Comfortable classrooms, a computer lab, and a teaching resource room encourage active learning. The student lounge is a good place to relax and meet international students studying English at WESLI. You will be immersed in an international cultural experience, with a friendly and supportive, yet professional, atmosphere.